South Coast Chamber Music Series comes to Dartmouth

Oct 29, 2019

Event has passed

The New Bedford Symphony Orchestra is bringing its chamber music series to Dartmouth on Sunday, November 24 at 4 p.m. with a “Take Five” event featuring two piano quintets.

Mrs. H. H. A. Beach was not only a virtuoso pianist who performed with the Boston Symphony, but a prolific composer of symphonic, chamber, piano, and vocal works.

Her Piano Quintet of 1907 will be performed alongside Johannes Brahms’ Piano Quintet in F Minor, Op. 34 at St. Peter’s Episcopal Church in Padanaram.

See Jesse Holstein on violin, EmmaLee Holmes-Hicks on violin, Anna Griffis on viola, Leo Eguchi on cello, and Janice Weber on piano as they play these romantic works of art.

Tickets $20 at the door or online at

For more information, call (508) 999-6276 or email


Event has passed

Event Date: 

Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 4:00pm