Westport Art Group awards scholarships to two Dartmouth High grads

Jun 7, 2022

The Westport Art Group announced the winners of its annual scholarship program on Tuesday, June 7 naming two recent Dartmouth High Graduates as the recipients.

The two winners are Jordyn Peckham, who plans to attend Rhode Island School of Design, and Coen Sylvia, who plans to attend Savannah College of Art and Design.

The two 2022 scholarships include $1,500 and membership in the Westport Art Group.

They were available to students of Dartmouth High, the Greater New Bedford Regional Vocational Technical High School, Diman Regional Vocational Technical High School, or Bristol County Agricultural High.

“This year, the Scholarship Committee was presented with a remarkably impressive and competitive group of applicants — their transcripts, essays, and references demonstrate impressive academic accomplishment, personal initiative, and community engagement,” said the group’s scholarship committee chair, Susan Montgomery.