Bishop Stang inaugural Athletics Hall of Fame ceremony, October 21

Sep 25, 2017

Bishop Stang High School will host its inaugural Athletics Hall of Fame ceremony on October 21 at 6 p.m. at Whites of Westport.

The first Athletic Hall of Fame inductees include four coaches: William Hart, James B. Lanagan, Jr, and posthumous inductions for Theresa Dougall and John C. O'Brien.

Inducted teams are the 1964 varsity football team and the 1983 field hockey team.

For individuals, Joan Fontaine ’78, Tracy Jackson Bright ’97, Gerry Kavanaugh ’71, David Ottavianelli ’86, Kevin Phelan ’69, and Ellen J. Vera ’80 will be inducted.

Tickets are $40 each; a table of 10 can be reserved for $400. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit