Five candidates vie for school committee seats

Mar 19, 2023

The race is on for two open seats on the Dartmouth School Committee, and five local residents have declared their candidacy for the posts.

The five contenders are Erica Morency, Troy Tufano, Lynne Turner, Elizabeth “Bess” Coughlin and incumbent Kathleen Amaral. 

This election, candidates are addressing issues surrounding mental health support for students, curriculum transparency, book bans, budgeting and teacher pay.

The 2023 town election will be held on Tuesday, April 4 from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Read more about each candidate here:

Erica Morency

Troy Tufano

Lynne Turner

Elizabeth “Bess” Coughlin

Kathleen Amaral