Dartmouth Athletic Hall of Fame returns this June

Apr 24, 2024

Event has passed

For the first time in years, the Dartmouth Athletic Hall of Fame is back and according to Hall of Fame Co-Chair Mike Shea, it’s here to stay.

Dartmouth’s 18th induction ceremony will take place on Sunday, June 23 at the White’s of Westport, located at 66 State Road, and will be held every other year.

Cocktail hour will begin at 6 p.m. and the dinner and ceremony will follow at 7 p.m.

Tickets are required to attend. Adult tickets are $50 and children 12 and under are $20. Tickets can be purchased by contacting Dolores Consoletti at the Dartmouth High School Athletic Department at 508-961-2716 or Shea at 508-728-5676. The deadline for tickets is Friday, June 14. 

There are three ways to help the Hall of Fame, according to Shea, including purchasing tickets for the induction, buying an advertisement for the program booklet or donating.

A half-page advertisement is $100 and full pages are available for $200. 

This year, there will be 15 inductees. The criteria for induction includes being a varsity athlete, completing a minimum of two years or graduating from Dartmouth High and athletes have to be 10 years post graduation. 

Coaches must have coached a single sport for at least seven years or multiple sports for at least four years and five years has elapsed after the conclusion of their career at Dartmouth High.

This year’s inductees include:

Jay Regan - Class of 1970

Mark DaCosta (Deceased) - Class of 1974

Sue Silva - Class of 1984

Jeremy Costa - Class of 1995

Jessica (Smith) Pelenberg - Class of 2004

Stacey Furtado - Class of 2004

Keri Branquinho - Class of 2006

Justin Mello - Class of 2009

Sean Sylvia - Class of 2009

Garrett Allen - Class of 2011

Kathryn Hiller - Class of 2012

Riley Marion - Class of 2012

Barry Haskell - Coaches Award

Jeff Hoyle - Coaches Award

Event has passed

Event Date: 

Sunday, June 23, 2024 - 6:00pm